top of page
Search

2022!

I've had my blog since 2020 and for the last two years, I have done a recap of the year in pictures so it is that time again! 2022 was such a good year and I can't wait to see what God has in store for 2023.


The first picture on the list today is from a super bowl party. It was an all girls party and it was a lot of fun. At the end of the night, God showed off with an amazing sunset and the house across the street shot off fireworks.

~February 13th~


WINTER JAM! For Kyra and I's birthdays, we went to Winter Jam. Winter Jam is a concert with a bunch of christian artists. It was a blast and we got the platinum passes so we got shirts and good seats. Kyra turned 13 and I turned 17. The concert actually ended up being on Kyra's birthday, which was really cool.

~ March 24th~


Next up is the Empowered Conference that my church did. It was a super powerful weekend. I wrote a whole blog post about it so if you want to know more about that, go check it out! My friend, Miranda and I worked the merch booth some of the time and it was such a fun way to contribute.

~April 9th~


This was such a fun day! Reese, one of my best friends, parents had an anniversary party. It was formal attire which ended up being so much fun to dress up for. There was food and dancing. I am not much of a dancer but it was a lot of fun even if I wasn't the best at it.

~June 3rd~


This picture represents me getting my first job! This summer I got a job at a boutique. It was my first job and I really enjoyed it. I had a super good experience and was blessed to have great coworkers.

~July 22nd~


I only ended up getting to go to the lake one time this summer but it was such a good time! I have never been a lake person but I enjoyed it a lot. Swimming, cliff jumping, and tubing are easily some of my favorite summer activities now.

~August 10th~


SENIOR PICTURES! I got my senior pictures taken towards the end of summer and I am so glad I have these to look back on. If you read my blog regularly, you know that my first try at my senior photos wasn't ideal but is a funny story now. I would 100% recommend to anyone to get their senior photos taken because it was such a fun time and good for keepsaking memories.

~August 23rd~


Another photoshoot! Miranda got her senior pictures taken as well and I was lucky enough to be a part of them. Like my pictures, it was a really good time and they turned out great. She is a literal model!

~September 18th~


This was such a bittersweet moment. This was taken at Reese's last high school volleyball game. I was so happy to get to see her finish her high school season. We both graduate high school this year so it was awesome to see her play one last time.

~October 6th~


I got a prom dress! I am choosing not to show it yet so I can do a post on it later. Miranda and I got our dresses pretty early but it feels less stressful now that we already have them. Our prom is in May so we still have a while. Trying on dresses was a blast and I can't wait til prom actually rolls around and we get to wear them.

~November 29th~


Ice skating is one of my favorite things to do in the winter. There is an outdoor rink near where I live and while it was pretty cold, it was fun! Be prepared for your fingers to be freezing unless you bring gloves. This rink is also right next to a ferris wheel and it had Christmas lights on it. It was really pretty and I enjoyed watching the lights.

~December 5th~


The last main event of the year was the annual 417 Awakening Christmas party. The theme this year was A Night in New York. It was decorated amazingly and I had a super good time. I had to go up and play a game and lets just say, I didn't win. They did a slideshow of pictures that people from youth sent in and played it to show all of the awesome things that have happened this year. It was cool to look back on the year and all of the amazing ways God moved.

~December 16th~


I had a fun time looking back on all of the memories of 2022. It was a really good year and I am so thankful for all the wonderful people in my life that made this one of the best years yet. This was also a great year for my eczema. My skin has been doing pretty good!! Healing doesn't happen overnight so if you look back at my last recap of 2021, you can see how much progress has been made. Praise God! I love you all and pray 2023 is a year of prosperity and growth with God.


JATS














48 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page