top of page
Search

LIVE

Recently I started reading a book called "Live" by Sadie Robertson. It is super good book and I would recommend it to anyone in their walk with God. There are lots of amazing parts in it but one of my all time favorite parts that stuck out to me was using your waiting period to deepen your faith with God. Sometimes when we are waiting on an answer or healing for God, we waste the waiting by being mad at God. In this book, she talks about strengthening your relationship with God and praising Him no matter what is happening or not happening in your life.


Let me tell you, waiting isn't always easy. I used to struggle with this a lot. I would be so upset at God for "not helping" me or not answering me when I wanted Him too. I would pray for Him to heal me and when that prayer was over, I would move on and do something else. I would spend 5 minutes a day with God, if that, and all I was doing was asking, asking, asking. Don't get me wrong, God wants us to come to Him when we are in need but He also wants a personal relationship with us. More recently, I have been using the waiting to walk with God. Before I started growing my bond with God, I would just read my Bible so I could check it off the list of " being a good Christian". When I started to work on my relationship with God is when I started to enjoy reading the Bible. If reading the Bible for you is just another "check off your list" then I would recommend doing something different. Try jamming out to some worship music or talking to a friend about God.


This book is also teaching me that fear doesn't control my life. I fear more than I should so it is a relief to know it doesn't control my life..... if I don't let it. In the book, Sadie didn't want fear to have a grip on her anymore so she did something crazy and skydived! Facing your fears doesn't have to be as extravagant as jumping out of plane but facing something that scares you will only strengthen you and help you trust God more. For me, I fear talking in front of people. When school presentation days rolled around, I would be freaking out. I am not even sure why I get so hyped up about talking in front of people but I do. Next friday, I am going to be facing that fear head on. I was already scheduled to do this before I started reading this book, but this book helped me realize that fear doesn't have any hold on you if you don't let it.


Now, I am more excited to speak than I am scared to. I am sure I will be shaking the day of but as of right now, I am rejoicing in the chance to share my story with other God loving people!


JATS

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page