top of page
Search

A LITTLE UPDATE

Let me tell you, flare ups SUCK. I was just bragging in my last blog post about how I was doing so good and then I get thrown a flare up curveball. It's just so crazy how one day you are perfectly fine and the next, you are super broken out. While I am grateful that I haven't had a flare up in a hot minute, I don't like having them at all. When I break out, the first day is always the worse. I am usually in and out of sleep all day and barely eat anything because I don't get up. Then as it starts to heal, I slowly regain my energy. My parents and I aren't sure what may have caused this flare up considering I was 100% fine on Monday. We think it could be a mixture of stress and allergies, although we don't know for sure.


I haven't done a dupixent update in a while so here's a little one. I am still on dupixent and it has been working pretty good for me. While I do still want to figure out the root cause of my eczema, this is a temporary fix for now. I am taking a hormone test today to see if my hormones are out of balance and hopefully find some answers. Dupixent hasn't really given me any side effects besides it is a semi-painful shot to inject. Otherwise, dupixent is doing good.


I know this blog post is short but I just wanted to update on what has been going on this week!


JATS <3

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page