top of page
Search

CATCHING SOME Z'S

On Monday, I started homeschool. It was definitely different than I thought it was going to be but it was a good different. I got to wake up at 8:30 instead of 6. I did have to work a little extra than I would normally to get going but it will be worth it to not have to go to school and wear a mask all day. Homeschool also allows me to go at my own pace. I don't have to rush to learn something if I don't understand it, I will just slow down and try to learn it again. I really like the program we are using because it is a Christian program so even though I'm learning science, the program doesn't say anything about evolution or the big bang theory.


Another great thing about homeschool is being able to be with my family. My mom and dad work from home and my sister is homeschooling with me so we are always together. It is nice to always have a lunch buddy. My whole family is super close so always being together doesn't bother us. Homeschooling just makes more family time possible.


My eczema and diet also plays a part in homeschooling. I haven't been taking charcoal baths as regular but I have still been taking two showers or baths a day. If I had to go to school, I would have to wake up around 5 in the morning to get ready and let my skin settle down after the morning shower. I would also have to pack a lunch that I can have which I can't have much repacked stuff because it contains more histamine than fresh food. Since I am at home, I can just go to the kitchen and make something for myself and my family, if they want any. My eczema has been looking better but if I have a flair up, it isn't a huge deal because I won't have to go to school or miss a few days because my flair up is bad.


I truly think God lead my family to do homeschool and it is just going to fit our lifestyle more than regular school. It causes less stress on me and less stress causes less flair ups. My family and I are going to continue to get closer as a family and with God through this experience.


JATS

25 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page