top of page
Search

DO'S AND DON'TS

There are certain things that I have to do and think about on a daily basis to help my eczema. I also researched about what things help teens with eczema. I am going to compare them and see how much of them I do.


The first one on the list is to limit fragrances. This is one that I do persistently. I used to use a ton of perfume when going to school or going anywhere but now, I use barely, if any. Perfumes or scented things in general set off eczema. Everyone wants to smell good but it isn't worth it for a flare up.


Next up on the list is showering. Hot and long showers are enjoyable but aren't the best for eczema. Warm but not hot and shorter showers are best for eczema. Also when washing up, don't scrub your body. Once out of the shower, it is best to gently pat the skin dry then put on lotion.


For this one, I am going to put it into one group. It is makeup and acne. I have never worn makeup besides mascara so this one is any easy one for me to stay away from. I also haven't had bad acne so I don't need to use any medicated acne treatment, which can be bad for eczema.


This next one is one I have had to struggle with a little bit. Jewelry and piercings. I love to wear necklaces, rings, and earrings. I have had to stop wearing earrings even though they are gold because my ears get so dry and it hurts to have them in. I have found necklaces and rings that are sterling silver or a type of gold to wear instead of nickel ones.


The last on the list is late nights. I have trouble sleeping so this one is a constant struggle for me. I am usually in bed by 9:30 but can't fall asleep til around 11. I try sleeping with the tv off or on, switching sides, and sleep gummies. The sleep gummies help but they only work for when you fall asleep for the first time but I wake up in the middle of the night. Most of the time I end up getting around 6-7 hours of sleep.


Some of my own things that I do is wash and change my sheets every week. Dust and other things stay on your bed until you clean it and dust can be a trigger so we try and wash my sheets once a week. I also can't have a lot of decorative pillows because they hold dust too.


In this post I would also like to thank and talk about the pastors that came a prayed for me last night. Two pastors from my church came and prayed for me. They explained to me that it isn't there power that can heal me but it's God's power through prayer. They anointed me with oil and then said a very powerful prayer, my whole family was in tears. I truly believe that God is working in my life and even if my eczema wasn't gone after that prayer, it was less swollen. I am even doing a lot better than yesterday. Prayer goes a long way and I love that I can have people that are willing to pray for me.


Also if you are new, please log in or sign up at the top right of my homepage! <3


JATS

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page