top of page
Search

DRIVERS LICENSE

The last blog post I left off with was the start of introducing new foods. While I have started introducing new foods, I haven't gotten very far with it. I have tried some select foods but nothing crazy. So far, I have had no reaction to anything I have had that is high in histamine with my histamine blocker. I even got to eat out someplace besides Chipotle, which I still love. It was definitely nice to have something different though.


I have said 100 times and I will say it again; stress is a big factor into eczema. I took my drivers test on Monday and I was super stressed about it. I passed by the way :) On Tuesday, my face was pretty broken out compared to what it has been it. I used my licorice tea and slept to try to calm it down, which did work some but it was still a little inflamed. By today, which is Wednesday, my face is almost completely calmed down as I have been trying to de-stress. Not stressing out over things is one of my biggest struggles. I stress myself out so easily and most of the time, it is for no reason. I am not sure why but one of my biggest stressors is talking to people. I think I am more stressed about what I am going to say then actually talking to the person.


I found that one of my biggest de-stressors is being outdoors. For my birthday, my parents got me a chair hammock. I love sitting in it and reading or even doing school work. I am actually writing this post from outside. Just sitting outside and enjoying God's creation brings peace to my stress. "In his hand are the depths of the earth, and the mountain peaks belong to him. The sea is his, for he made it, and his hands formed the dry land."Psalms 95:4-5.


JATS

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page