top of page
Search

DUPIXENT AND DRIVING

So far so good. Tuesday I got my first dupixent doses. It was a loading shot which is actually 2 doses for the first time. I was a little worried because I thought I might have to get the shots in my thighs but thankfully I got them in my arms. Dupixent is a shot that we get mailed to us so that means my parents have to give me the shot. On Tuesday, they practiced while the nurse was there guiding them through it. My dad did the shot in my left arm and my mom did my right arm.


It is said to take around 3 days to start seeing results. Most people say their skin start tightening up and it stops flaking. I am going to continue to pray and keep the blog updated.


Wednesday was also a very exciting day because I GOT MY PERMIT. I have been 15 for almost 6 months and I just got it. After a 2 hour wait at the dmv, I got to drive home for the first time. When I got home, my sister had set a fancy dinner as a celebratory night for getting my permit. I can’t wait to drive and chauffeur around my family.


JATS

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page