top of page
Search

DUPIXENT UPDATE #1

Happy Labor Day! Today's post is going to be an update on Dupixent.


Dupixent is a subject that I have talked a decent amount about. For a refresher, Dupixent is a monoclonal antibody that will be injected into me. It is supposed to help with severe eczema and asthma, which I have both of. I start my first dose tomorrow and I am nervous. I did pray about it and feel that God said this is the right thing to do for me right now so I am going to go for it and continue to pray about it. I have been getting so much support for my family and friends which is super duper appreciated.


Jeremiah 29:11-13 says, "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart."


This verse is saying to let God be in control. He knows what is coming ahead but He doesn't want us to worry about that, He wants us to dwell in His word and in Him. This gives me hope about what is coming. God is good all the time and all the time, God is good.


JATS

20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page