top of page
Search

FARM LIFE

Yesterday, I got to go visit one of my best friends, Reese. She lives like an hour and a half away so I don't get to see her very often but I was fortunate enough to get to see her before school started. I haven't been down to their farm in a while so we got to ride around in their golf cart and see everything.They are starting a wedding venue and we got to see all of the new buildings such as the event barn, the bridal and grooms suite, the manor, and the new stables. Go check out their website to see all of their amazing offers!

Here is the link to their venue site: https://pinemeadowsvenue.com/

I also got to hang out with her amazing family. They are all so loving and fun, which made the trip even better. Here is a picture of my sister and I with all of the Morrison sisters. We also got to see Reese's horses and they were posing perfectly.

If you love horses as much as Reese does, you should go check out her blog and Instagram.

The horses in the picture are named Spartacus, Phoenix, and Max.


While I had a great time at the Morrison farm, I was a little nervous about the aftermath of being outside in the heat and being on a farm with all the allergens. To my surprise, my body did great! A bug even flew into my eye and my eye didn't swell up like I thought it would.


Some things I have been learning in the last few weeks is that there are some things I can control and some things I can't when it comes to my eczema. There are obvious factors that I can't control like what is going on inside of me but I can control how much I worry or don't worry. I have had this happen on a few occasions when I had to go somewhere the next day and I told myself in my mind that I was going to flare up and not get to go and I actually did. I'm not sure how that works but I think it has to do with my stress about whatever I am thinking about. It isn't until I use my emotions for the better than I can turn off that stress factor to going places. I was worrying a little bit about going to see Reese just because I didn't know how my skin would react. When I worried, my skin got super red and itchy and I started kind of freaking out. It wasn't until I calmed myself down and just took a second to see why I was even worrying, that I felt better and my skin started to calm down too. I am having to learn to disassociate my nervousness with a certain place or thing. It is something I am working on because it also isn't just one place or one thing. Sometimes going places bother me and sometimes it doesn't but worrying about it doesn't help.


Yesterday was such a fun day. I love going down to see the Morrisons!


JATS




22 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page