top of page
Search

FULL DAY, FULL TUMMY

This week my family and I tried some more new recipes. They weren't fall recipes yet so hold on to your hats for those. We tried something new for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert.

This list contains something for every meal of the day, including dessert, which is a necessity. All of these recipes are fit to my diet so some of the ingredients might look a little funny.


The first thing to start your day is some delicious raspberry lemon muffins. They are actually called raspberry lemon poppyseed muffins but we didn't have any poppyseed so we improvised. I would like to try them with the poppyseed in the future but as of right now, they are simply mouthwatering. The recipe makes 10 muffins so you could make them for the whole family.


For lunch on the list is chicken nuggets/tenders. I made them into nuggets so I could feel like I was getting a McDonalds happy meal but you can follow the recipe and make tenders. These chicken nugs are super easy and really good. You do have to fry them in some oil which takes the most time but it is SO worth it. I honestly don't like to make lunch because I am usually in the middle of doing school but these were so easy and so good that I had to make them. I can't remember the last time I had chicken nuggets or tenders before I had these.


This soup is one of my favorite recipes. We had a soup similar to this before my diet and I loved it so much, I have definitely missed it. This recipe is called zuppa toscana soup but my mom likes to call it zuppa luppa soup. This is a great FALL soup and it taste amazing. It is super easy to make, which makes it even better. It also has bacon in it, which I can't usually have but my mom found turkey bacon that I can have so we added that in the soup as well. If you are wanting to try any of the recipes off my blog this week, this is 100% the one I would recommend trying.


Last but not least we have dessert. These apples bars make the best evening sweet treat. I like to enjoy mine after a long walk with my family. They only take about 5 to 10 minutes to make and only 20 minutes to chill. I like them because you don't have to wait a super long time for them to chill in the fridge. They also have dates in them, which just adds a little touch of sweetness to the apple bars. And of course, I used sun butter instead of peanut butter, which still tasted amazing.


I hope you like these recipes as much as I do. They are all super delicious and easy as well. I would love any recommendations for other recipes you are wanting me to try or if you do try my recipes, I would love to hear about it in the comments or in an email.


JATS




24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page