top of page
Search

GOOD MORNING

I think that it is important to start off your mornings right and that means different things for different people. As you know if you read my other blogs, stress has an impact on eczema. So that means that I like to be as stress-free as possible, which is hard sometimes. I like to start my mornings off with taking a shower. A shower for me is just a relaxing time and since I get up at 7 or sometimes 6:30, I like to have a nice, wake up shower. Showers also help open my pores so when I put on lotion, it sinks in more than just applying it to dry skin. After my shower, I lotion up and get dressed. I like to pick out comfy clothes like today, I am wearing a sweatshirt and leggings. Then after I get all dressed and lotioned up, I make my bed. I just recently started making my bed because it just makes my room look so much nicer. I didn't used to make my bed because I had to rush off to school but now that I have the time, it is something I try to do every morning. Now the next step can fluctuate because I don't go in the same order everyday. Sometimes I start school right away or other times, I make a coffee, relax, and have some breakfast. This morning for example, I wasn't too hungry so I just made a coffee and started school.


Another example of people starting off there days differently is my dad. He wakes up at 5 AM every morning, which is insane to me but it works for him. The first 45 minutes of his day is devoted to reading the bible and praying. I aspire to be more like him in this aspect of his life because it is a great thing to do right off the bat. Once he is done with his daily devotional, he takes a shower and gets ready for the rest of his day.


My sister on the other hand is not a morning person. As far as I can tell, she has no routine. She just gets up and decides what to do first based on how she feels and what she feels like doing. The only thing she does every morning is get a good breakfast, taking sometimes 30 minutes to enjoy her free time before starting her day.


My mom and I have pretty similar routines. She doesn't take a shower every morning but she does most mornings or at night. She makes her bed, usually, and then gets ready for work. We are the coffee drinkers of the family so our day always consists of a coffee, or two.


Since everybody is different, there is no right and no wrong morning routine. Whatever works best for you and your body. I would love to hear about anybody's morning routines or hacks they use in the morning to make it less stressful.


If anybody has any suggestions about blog posts they would enjoy reading, please leave a comment or private email me.


JATS

18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page