top of page
Search

HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD

I was struggling about what to write because I didn't know what to say but then it dawned on me. GOD! There have been some many times when I've wondered why this is happening to me. One thing has stuck with me this whole situation though. God woke me up which means I have a purpose and a reason I am here. The pain is only temporary because God has a bigger purpose. He works through people in ways that we don't understand until it has happened. God has a plan so we just have to sit back and let him take control. "If our minds are ruled by the Spirit, we will have life and peace". Romans 8:6


Even though my eczema hasn't been an easy task to deal with, I know that God is always with me. Through the storm, I choose to smile. I have learned that life moves at a fast pace and if you don't slow down, you'll miss it all. I have really been trying to enjoy the little moments in life and worship God for the wonderful world he has made and the amazing family he has given me. I really like the song "Look up Child" by Lauren Daigle. It puts to words how God is always with you even if you don't feel that he is there.


I know diet and other things have helped with my eczema but I have no doubt in my mind that this was God's plan. I know my eczema is not the best thing to deal with but it certainly isn't the worst. God has been with me every step of the way and will be forever. My situation has brought me closer to God and I couldn't be more thankful. He is amazing and deserves all the praise in the world.


JATS





57 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page