top of page
Search

LITTLE SIS

Today is going to be something different. I have never done something like this before and I think it will be good. My sister, Kyra asked me if she could write a blog post today so that's what is going to happen. She wants to talk about her story and since it somewhat correlates to my eczema, I was happy to let her share it.

(Everything that is in quotes is Kyra writing with some help from me)


"Hi. I'm Kyra, Kenzie's younger sister and I wanted to share my story/walk with God. To start this off, in the past year, God has been putting me through a lot of trials. To be honest, it was really hard especially when my sister's eczema started flaring up. I would ''hit myself''(not actually) everyday just knowing that she has eczema and I don't. I would pray and pray that I would get her eczema, even just for a day so she could have a break. I never got her eczema and that's when everything started going downhill for me. I started to question everything like if God was even real and if it was my fault that she had/has eczema. I blamed myself because I had healthy and clear skin. It got to a point where I started having bad thoughts but thankful, I never acted upon them. I thought long and hard about my bad thoughts everyday. I even stopped going to church because I felt unworthy to go because of the bad thoughts I was having. While I didn't feel worthy to go to church, it is one of the only places I should have been because God is the only one who can help me. Then came a turning point. On August 20th, 2021, God blessed me with realization and pure love like never before. That doesn't mean that I won't have bad thoughts pop into my mind. It does mean that God is good over all the bad thoughts I was having. God blesses you with life because even waking up in the morning is a blessing. God gives you multiple chances in life no matter what age. So to get to my point, you are given many chances in your life and don't ever take that for granted. If you have bad thoughts like I did, just know that God is knocking on the door: you just need to open it. I also want to say that everyone goes through trials but one thing you have to do is make sure your faith stands tall. It isn't an easy thing to do but you'll make it through. It just takes time, like it took a year for me but I got through it because of God. There is a very special verse that I love, its 1 John 4:19. It says, " We love each others because He loved us first." This is my favorite verse because it states that God is our very first love and it's a never-ending love so amen to that! I love you all so much and you guys have been such a blessing to Kenzie! God bless you and God is waiting for you <3


I also wanted to suggest some music to lift you up when you are down:

~Even if by MercyMe

~Even When You're Running by Casting Crowns

~Don't Tread on Me by We The Kingdom

~Work in Progress by Leanna Crawford

~Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) by Hillsong UNITED

~Truth I'm Standing On by Leanna Crawford

~Wildfire by Kevin Quinn


LOVE KYRA"


Wow my sister brought the heat with that mini post. All I can say is God is good. Don't lose hope when all hope seems lost because the reality is there is nothing to big for God. You can't ever push Him away. He loves you and is waiting for you!


JATS



43 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page