top of page
Search

MEMORY LANE

Every once in a while, I like to take a minute to reflect on life. Looking back to see how far I've come is in emotional yet amazing thing to do. I have this app called Marco Polo to talk to my friend Reese that lives in Willow Springs. It's where you send a video and they will send one back and it keeps going on like that so you can have a conversation. I was looking back at the "polos" we sent and it's so crazy to me to see myself even a few months ago. The farther I looked back, the more emotional I got looking at them. It just gets me thinking back to the days when my eczema was so bad and I was just in so much pain physically. But also looking back has made me realize that I am more of a testimony than I thought I was. I thought that since I wasn't fully healed that I didn't have much to share but this walk down memory lane has showed me that you don't have to be fully healed to have a testimony. Just sharing your story up to this point in time now is a testimony in itself.


This season of my life has hands down been the hardest season of my life. But it has also been the season I have grown most in as a person and with God. I have been blessed to not go through this alone with amazing family, friends, and church community. A year ago I could have never gone up in front of my youth and said a 5 by 5. In Ecclesiastes 3:1, it says, "There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens...". This verse is such a good reminder of what we want in our timing may not be God's timing.


I know my blog post haven't been a lot about my eczema but that's because it has been great! It is such a blessing! I will still try my best to write blogs because I really enjoy writing and sharing my story, with or without eczema.


JATS

39 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page