top of page
Search

POSITIVE OUTLOOK

My life is nothing short of crazy right now. So many things are going on, it's hard to just stop and take a breath. I'm sorry I haven't been posting regularly, I am going to try really hard to keep posting every 2 weeks.


Today's post I want to be about not letting sickness control your life. I am soooo tired of letting my eczema and my skin control my life. It shouldn't have that type of power of me. I'm tired of lying in bed, in the dark, during the day, making myself sleep so I can feel "better". I got this idea to post this post on Tuesday. I was lying my bed with the lights off, ironic right? I was going to try to sleep because my face started to flare up that morning. For as much stuff that has been happening in my life, I am kind of surprised I hadn't started flaring sooner to be honest. I wasn't super tired so I was just scrolling through Instagram. I follow this girl that post christian content and I saw on her story, she had reposted Brittany Dawn's engagement video. Brittany Dawn is another christian creator. I ended up clicking on the video and watched it, it was super cute by the way. If you are not familiar with Instagram, people can keep their stories on their page in story collections. She has a collection of stories called "ring pops" so I clicked on those and started watching those stories as well after I watched the engagement video. When I was done watching that collection of stories, it automatically went to a collection of stories called "scoliosis". I was going to click off of it but I was intrigued so I kept watching. Wow was it a powerful message. To sum it up, she was basically saying how she has had scoliosis since she was 15, she is 28 now. She was just going about her day when she felt convicted to pray over her back. She did and she hasn't had pain since and that was like 2 weeks or so ago. Then she went into talking about how she felt someone needed to hear this and how you don't have to partner with your sickness. I immediately started crying. I knew this message was for me and that I didn't have to partner with my sickness. If Jesus can heal people with illnesses 10 times what I have, why wouldn't He heal me? The reality is He can heal me but in His timing, not mine. The same day, before I had watched Brittany Dawn's stories, I was reading my bible app. John 9 came up and I took a picture of it because I wanted to look back on it. Wow, God is so good because it relates to me and this situation so well. The story is talking about a man that was born blind. The disciples had asked Jesus who had sinned, the man or his parents to make him born blind. I love what Jesus says. Verse 3 says ," Jesus answered, "'It was not that this man sinned, or his parents, but that the works of God might be displayed in Him."' That is such a powerful verse. God uses people as examples of His great power. So I challenge myself and anybody else going through something where you feel like God is punishing you, to look at it a different way. Praise Him for what He has done, not focus on what He hasn't because God owes us nothing. He loves us and wants to heal us but we did nothing to deserve it. We sin constantly and He still loves us. God leaves the 99 sheep for us, the one lost sheep. All I got to say is, GOD IS SO GOOD. No matter my skin, my situation, God remains good and will always remain good.


JATS

42 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page