top of page
Search

PRAY THROUGH THE HARD TIMES AND CELEBRATE THROUGH THE GOOD TIMES


Let me tell you, writing today felt really good. I know I only took a week off but to me writing is more than writing. My blog is a way to destress that I didn't even know I had until I took a break from it. I hope you all had a great Christmas, I know I did. For as crazy as this year has been, it was refreshing to have an amazing Christmas with family. I think it is also good to reflect on what Christmas actually means. Although we don't know the exact date Jesus was born, we celebrate Christmas to honor the Savior. Jesus, the tiny baby in the manger that would change history.


Today's post is a praise report in a way. If you read my last blog post, you know that I had a check up with my dermatologist a few weeks ago. She told me that she wanted me to be on steroids to clear up the rest of my eczema. Steroids aren't good for you or your skin so I didn't want to take them. I have worked so hard to get off of steroids that getting back on them would be actually regressing. I did have a split second of wanting to maybe try steroids on my face to help it clear up but God sent me a sign saying He's got it under control.


The main reason I wanted to maybe try steroids on my face is because for some reason my face is the most red out of everywhere on my body. The face is also mostly the first thing people see when they look at you. It is hard not to be self conscious about my face. As I have said in the past, a few days before my next dupixent shot my face tends to get more red and more dry but this week it actually was better. My face was less red and less dry which was amazing to see. I 100% believe it is the work of God in my life that is healing my body one step at a time. Praise God even through the storm! That is one of the best lessons I have learned through this whole experience. I have also learned who are my true friends and who truly cares about me even when I am feeling at my worst.


If you are dealing with something, just don't give up on God. He hasn't given up on you. I know from experience that it is SOOO hard to think about your circumstances and think God is working on your side but He is. Trust me. I know I don't have the worst disease ever but it is still hard for me sometimes. Thank you for everyone who prays and continues to pray for me. You all are jewels among the stones!


JATS

28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page