top of page
Search

PUMPKIN EVERYTHING!!

It is finally here. The moment you all have been waiting for, PUMPKIN. Since fall is one of my favorite seasons, I really wanted to get in the fall mood and make something pumpkin. I thought it would be hard to find things with pumpkin that would fit into my diet but I was pleasantly surprised when I found some recipes. I also love pumpkins and fall so much that I carved one.

I decided to carve baby yoda or "The Child" from The Mandalorian. He is super cute and my family doesn't really do Halloween anymore so I didn't want to do something Halloweeny. I can't take all the credit because I did use a print out and poked holes in it, this wasn't freehand. My mom did an owl that said "hoot" on it, my dad also did owls but they were owls in love, like my parents, and my sister did a baby pumpkin inside of the big pumpkin.



Now to the first recipe. Pumpkin pancakes. I honestly really loved these pumpkin pancakes. They weren't too sweet so the maple syrup complimented them well. They were also pretty easy to make, according to mom. Thanks mom for making them for me. I also had leftovers so I had some to warm up in the microwave and eat later. I think they are best with some maple syrup and a nice cup of coffee.


The next recipe I tried is a pumpkin mug cake. I made this mug cake and I was pleasantly surprised. I was actually pretty good and since I haven't had cake in a while, I enjoyed it a lot. It does give you a choice for what sweetner you use and I used maple syrup but the recipe meant sugar or coconut sugar so it wasn't super sweet but for a late night snack, it was amazing. There are lots of options on what to put on top of the mug cake and I decided to top it off with some more maple syrup. I do recommend if this is your main dessert to double the recipe because it doesn't make a whole lot.


The last recipe I tried was my favorite one I tried. It is a variation of protein bites but with pumpkin. They are super easy to whip up and are healthier than the first two options. This recipe has ingredients that most people already have in their home. It does call for chocolate chips but I didn't add any and it says you can use pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon, I did the pumpkin pie spice. I couldn't stop myself from eating them, they were just that good.


If you love pumpkin and fall, these treats are for YOU! I loved making these and trying something new. Fall is a great season and the treats that go along with it are even better.


JATS










27 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page