top of page
Search

RECAP

Updated: Jan 14, 2021

Though 2020 was a crazy year, I thought I would do a recap of the big events of the year. WITH PICTURES!

The first major event of 2020 for me was a birthday party for my great grandma. This party was one of the only events before corona. I am really glad we got to do the party because I haven't got to see my great grandparents a lot this year. We also didn't do Christmas with them this year so it was nice to have some sort of event with them.

-January 4th-

This is one of my favorite pictures ever! This is the first picture of Mocha. She was 2 months old at this point. She was sooooo tiny! I remember her getting car sick on the way home and sometimes, she is still car sick to this day.

-March 12th-

This was the first day I rode a horse. Also sorry for the blurry pic. Reese and I were double backing on Holly, which unfortunately is no longer alive so this is also the last picture I have with Holly. This was a super fun day because we also explored the creek and went on a picnic.

-May 23rd-

This picture is most likely very familiar to you because it is my "signature" picture for my blog. I wanted to include this picture to represent me starting my blog. I don't know exactly when I decided to start my blog but this is when I took my "signature" jewel among the stones photo. This photo is also super important to me because it is when I started using my camera more and getting into photography.

-June 28th-

I am super glad we got to have one of my best friends surprise sweet 16! This picture is her present for her 16th birthday. I am super blessed to have such an amazing friend like Reese, especially since we have been friends for almost 10 years now. It is crazy to think we have stayed in touch for all this time, even through the rollercoaster ride of 2020.

-July 1st-

Next up is Randy's 16th birthday! She is my other best friend and she is super fun and sweet. We went kayaking with our dads as well and it was super fun. We also got matching sweatshirts. Do to covid, no one else was able to come but we had a really great time just us and our padres. We didn't even fall in, sorry dad.

-August 30th-

This was my first photoshoot for someone other than a family member. I had a really good time taking pictures and being able to show off the Morrison Family Farm merch and Reese's amazing horse bud, Max. We did have to walk through a field a cows for this picture but it was well worth it.

-October 30th-

This is the picture of my parents on my vacay for my mom's 40th birthday. They went on a little mini vacation for a few days to celebrate her turning 40. It was a big milestone in her life, especially in 2020. They are such amazing parents and I'm glad they got to get away for a little them time.

-November 10th-


These pictures are from Silver Dollar City! We got season passes for Christmas 2019 but we didn't get to use them til the end of 2020. All the lights were super pretty and though we didn't ride a bunch of rides, we still enjoyed walking around and enjoying the lights.

-December 21st-

Last but not least, this is the very last picture I have in my camera roll from 2020. The last day of 2020 in Missouri was an amazing way to end the year. It was snowy and very beautiful. This picture is only a little glimpse of God's amazing creation.

-December 31st-


2020 really has been a interesting year but I've learned and grown as person and believer of God so much. Thank you for everyone who reads my blog and has been reading from the beginning.


JATS

48 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page