top of page
Search

RECAP OF 2021

Since I did a recap of 2020, I thought it would only be fitting if I did a recap of last year as well. While last year had its ups and downs, it was a great year and I'm so thankful for the amazing people in my life.


This photoshoot was the first photo session of 2021! It was a super fun time to take these pictures of Randy. This photo can also be seen on my photo gallery and if you haven't looked over there yet, you should go check it out.

-January 18th-


This photo represents my 16th birthday and my sister's 12th birthday. My birthday is on the 19th and Kyra's is on the 24th of March. We got to go to Tanger and get some new clothes. I got my license only a few days after I turned 16. Neither I nor Kyra had a party so this picture is just of us in the clothes we got at Tanger.

-March 19th-


This event was a super fun thing to go to. I got to go to a Let Us Worship event which is run by Sean Feucht. He and his band travel all over the USA to sing about Jesus. That night was such a special night even though we were in a tent on some land in the rain. It was so powerful to see so many people gather together to worship Jesus. This picture doesn't even begin to do justice to how many people were there because I was near the front.

-April 23-


Next up was family photos! We hadn’t done family photos in so long but it was so fun. They turned out amazing and helped me feel more confident with my eczema. The weather was truly great and made for great pictures!

-June 18th-


This is the only sad picture of my recap. My great grandpa passed away in July. He fought a good fight but ended in the best place he could be. While we miss him so much, he is with someone who took away his pain away forever.

-July 6th-


YIPOA NIGHT! This was my first time going to a yipoa night, which is another youth ministry.

It was a really good time with games, worship, and a mini sermon. It was such a fun time to be with friends but also be in the presence of the Lord.

-August 20th-


This was a super fun mini trip. Some people from my youth and I went to Sedalia for another's church youth. It was a long night but it was so cool to be with other people and see how their youth works. Definitely would go on that trip again!

-September 10th-


Worship night was next! This night was such an amazing night. Worship was awesome and the word spoken by Angelina Misyukovets was one to make you think about your relationship with God. "How can you say there are none like Jesus unless you know Jesus personally?" That question has really stuck with me.

- October 29th-


Another photoshoot! As you can tell, I love taking pictures. This was one of my favorites because the setting was just awesome. We took pictures at a walking bridge and it was so fun. The bridge was beautiful and made for some great pictures.

-November 24th-


This night was such a memorable night. Vera, one of my friends and homegroup leaders, graduated from school to become a nurse! She is going to be a great nurse. Vera is one of the nicest and caring people I know. I'm so proud and can't wait to see her do great things in the nursing field.

-December 11th-


Last but not least was the Country Christmas. It was such a fun night and I love being able to have a youth that is so fun but also loves Jesus so much. This is the second Christmas party I have been to for youth so I can't wait to see what next years will be.

-December 17th-


I decided to add here some pictures that were super fun moments in 2021 but didn't make a main event.

Through these pictures, you can see my skin healing. I am so thankful for this journey I have been on and to have so many people to guide me along the way. I'm ready to take on 2022 with God and all the amazing people I have in my life!


JATS


48 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page