top of page
Search

ROW ROW ROW YOUR KAYAK

Yesterday I went kayaking with my dad, one of my best friends, and her dad. Lately, I have been stressing myself out over the littlest things and the floating trip was a big stress reliever. It was just so peaceful and it was nice to take a break from the everyday routine and get to enjoy God's creation.


We went to the river because of Miranda's 16th birtay (that's what we call birthdays). It was an all day adventure, with 2 hours there and back plus 4 hours on the river. Since the weather was a little unpredictable, there was only a few other floaters. We did get rained on twice, but in the end, I had a great time and it really helped my stress levels.


Another way I have de-stressed this week was an app called MyLife. It is an app for stress relieving. You log your emotions and it gives you some different choices of audio related with those emotions. I very much recommend the app to anyone who has trouble managing stress. Thanks to my Aunt Kandace for suggesting it to me.


The last way I have been controlling my stress is reading my Bible and praying. These are my all time favorite ways to unwind. Just talking to God and being in His presences makes me feel a sense of comfort and makes my stress melt away. I try to read my Bible every night, but I always pray before I go to sleep. Knowing that God is listening to me and loves me is the best stress reliever I can suggest to anyone. God loves you and wants you to come to Him, not only when things are bad but also when they are amazing.


Not only did I have a great weekend, but I also got to de-stress before the week begins. My recipe for stress is floating, friends, Jesus, and Mylife. I would be interested to hear if anybody has success with the app, MyLife.


JATS

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page