top of page
Search

SOUND THE ALARM

Sorry for the late post, my alarm didn't cooperate with me today. But today, I am going to be talking about the benefits of ingredients we use in consume to help our bodies. The main ingredients I am going to specifically talk about are turmeric, apple cider vinegar, collagen, lemon water, coffee, and kombucha.


Turmeric- Turmeric is a yellow-orange powder that you can add to most food. It is the most common in indian food, mostly curry. But what most people don't know is that Turmeric can actually increase the antioxidant capacity in your body. Turmeric also helps with anti-aging and fighting chronic illnesses. There are multiple ways to get a good amount of turmeric in your system, like taking turmeric pills or cooking with turmeric powder.


Apple Cider Vinegar- Apple Cider Vinegar is a home remedy that most people know about but they don't know all of the health benefits they get from it. Apple Cider Vinegar can kill harmful bacteria, lower blood sugar, and help with weight loss. It is also good for managing eczema. Skin is naturally acidic, so topical use of Apple Cider Vinegar could help rebuilding the skin wall and and balance the pH levels, in theory. I haven't personally tried this, and I wouldn't recommend trying this on someone with eczema or another skin condition without talking to your doctor.


Collagen- Collagen is made of amino-acids, which are good for your body. First on the list of things that collagen is good for is skin. It is good for wrinkles, dry skin, and skin elasticity. It is also said to help with acne. Some other things collagen is good for is relief of joint pain, preventing bone loss, boosting muscle mass, promotes heart health, and weight loss. You can take collagen in a power form or a pill form. I use the powder form and put it in my smoothies.


Lemon Water- Water is good for you by itself but lemon essential oil is amazing for skin. It also smells and taste amazing in your water. You can also put lemon oil in your skin care products to help with anti-aging. The vitamin C in the lemon is also good for your overall health. Some people also add mint and a sprinkle of turmeric to their lemon water.


Coffee- Coffee is one of my favorite things to drink. It helps with energy levels, to burn fat, may lower your risk of type 2 diabetes and parkinson's, and can help with dementia and alzheimer's. Coffee also contains a lot of nutrients like vitamin B2, B3, B5, and magnesium.


Kombucha- Kombucha has similar benefits as some of the other items on my list but I like the taste of Kombucha more than some of the other things. Kombucha has a lot of antioxidants in it but I have to be careful with it because it has sugar and since it is bottled, it has histamine. I try not to drink more than one cup a day because one cup a day is enough.


I hope this helps someone with trying to be on a better diet or just trying to fill your body with nutrients. I always find it interesting to learn about food and my body.


JATS

37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page