top of page
Search

SOUP AND SICKNESS

All this week, I wanted to try new foods that my family hasn't made before because we usually find something we like and then make it over and over again. Unfortunately, I only got to make two new meals because the fam and I are sick. I started on Saturday, when my sister made me a wrap. We used a cassava flour tortilla, homemade honey mustard, turkey bacon, chicken, lettuce, and avocado. This is one of the best wraps I have had. It was super easy and delicious.


The other new recipe I made was a soup. Since I wasn't feeling good, I wanted soup. It does suck sometimes not being able to have easy, convenient stuff like ramen. My mom and dad made me immune boosting soup. It has 5 different veggies in it and is made with healthy spices such as oregano, ginger, and turmeric. It wasn't super flavorful so I did add some salt and pepper. It did make me feel better and I ended up having three bowls.


If you try any of these two recipes, I would love to know how you feel about them. Write me and email or comment below.



JATS

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page