top of page
Search

SPRING HAS SPRUNG

Here in the Ozarks, the weather has been amazing. It is starting to feel like summer! While it is starting to feel like summer, you still have the allergens of spring. Outside allergies are one of my worse triggers for my eczema. With so much blooming, I thought it would be impossible for me to stay outside for long periods of time without having a huge flair up the next day. Not to mention, heat is another big trigger for me. But to my surprise, my skin has been doing super good and healing to where I was outside basically ALL weekend and didn't have but minor redness. I am so thankful for my healing and God being my rock through all of this craziness.


I used to think that being proactive about my eczema wasn't trusting God enough to heal me Himself. But I have learned that I need to take care of my body on the outside while God is healing the inside. Lotioning everyday and taking my supplements has been helping the outside a lot while praying and trusting God is healing the inside. Jeremiah 29:11 says ,'" For I know the plans I have for you,"declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."'


When you give your life to God and accept Him as your Lord and Savior, you are living for Him. I get to speak at my church in a few weeks and I think it will be one of the hardest things I have had to do so far in my life. I know it sounds a little silly, it even does to me to be nervous about speaking. If you know me personally, I am super introverted until you get to know me and even then, I can still be shy. If I could just write what I was going to say and didn't have to say it, that would be right up my alley. But God didn't say following Him would be easy and I know this is something that I won't regret when I am done. God sent His very own son down to die for us so the least I can do is glorify Him.


I just wanted to do a little extra thank you to everyone who supported/supports me through everything I have been and am going through. A big thank you to my family, friends, and my church. I wouldn't be where I am now with my faith and my eczema without all of them.


JATS



19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page