top of page
Search

STRESSED SPELLED BACKWARDS IS DESSERTS

Since I have started schooling again, I have to figure out a way to manage my stress. Stress can cause lots of things but most importantly, flair ups. Even my dermatologist says that I need to keep my stress levels low. When I was actually going to school, I always had high stress because I would be worrying about making it to my next class on time or who brought peanut butter at the lunch table, it was a never ending cycle til eventually at the end of the school year, I would just come home and take like a 2 hour nap.


My stress levels have been a lot better since I started homeschool and I think just being able to go at my own pace and take my time is what is the least stressful for me. At public school, when you have to take notes, if you miss something, a lot of the times they don't go back to repeat it. With homeschool, it doesn't matter if I miss something because I can just rewind a little bit. I am not saying that with homeschool I have no stress. That would be crazy! I still have things that I have to do everyday in order for finish for the week. I try my best to stay on the daily schedule but sometimes I have to finish a class the next day so I can make sure I am getting enough sleep.


I have found that when I get stressed, some of the things I like to do to destress are typing games, reading, and playing with my sister. Sometimes I have to stop myself from putting unnecessary stress upon MYSELF. I will over think things and I have to calm myself down by doing one of my destressers. I am always open to new things so if you have a stress reliever that you use and like, I would love to hear about it in the comments or a private email!


JATS

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page