top of page
Search

SUMMA TIME

First off, I want to start off by saying IT'S SUMMER! Although the first week of summer has been very rainy, it has been nice to be out to school. Secondly, these last two weeks have been lowkey crazy. My great grandpa has been in the hospital since last Thursday. My mom has been up at the hospital for hours at a time for the last week. Yesterday, he did get to go home finally but then went right back to the hospital by ambulance because his heart stopped. He was unresponsive for 20 minutes before his heart started beating again and he woke up. He doesn't really remember what happened before he "blacked" out. Now he is in the hospital and doing okay. The last two weeks have been a roller coaster of emotions.


Through all of the stress going on in my life, I am pleased to say that my eczema has been consistently good. Since it's summer, I can just relax outside in the sun or take a car ride with the windows and sunroof open. Sun is good for eczema, as long as you don't over-expose yourself with sun. Therefore, a nice tan is in the making. Also seeing all of the greenery and sunshine is an amazing representation of God's amazingness. It looks so beautiful. The sunrises and sunsets have been so pretty so see! Even after it rains, the sunset shine through the storm clouds.



With everything that has been happening in my life, I feel like I haven't been getting enough physically or mentally but I have this bible verse to remind me of what I have. "If God is everything you have- you have everything you need," John 14:8. God has been consistent through all the things in my life recently and I am so grateful for that!


JATS


36 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page