top of page
Search

SUNDAY FUNDAY

This week I decided to do a surprise Monday post because I thought this was important and God led me to share this with y'all.


When I went to church Sunday, something the pastor said clicked with me. He was talking about Adam and Eve and how we were born with evil ways. It wasn't a decision we made but we can't change the past so we have to adapt with it. The reason it clicked with me though wasn't about evil ways, it was about body. I know that might sound weird but the reason bad things happen to people and their bodies are physically weak is because of what happened in the Garden of Eden. Man was made perfect in God's image but the second we strayed away from Him, things change. The everyday struggles we have and everything else that comes with it is the consequences of Adam and Eve.


I really got to thinking about this in church about how cancer and eczema wouldn't be a thing if Adam and Eve hadn't eaten the fruit, everything would be totally different. I thought about this for a while and I am surprised I didn't get upset with the decisions Adam and Eve made but something else the pastor said hit me hard as well. He said God gives the strongest warriors the hardest battles. God knew us before we were even thought of so he knows us through and through.


If you are struggling with something, trust me, I know how it feels. I have questioned God and even been mad at God. But in the end, that got me nowhere. What did get me somewhere was calling out to God and even praising Him through the storm. I know sometimes it is hard to praise through the storm because you feel like nothing is going your way or there is nothing to praise, but just another day on earth deserves all the praise itself. God has a plan for each and every one of us and it may not be our plan but we have to trust in it. If you are ever having doubt in God, I recommend reading John. There are Jesus' first miracles and lots of other important information in John. I would also recommend getting a bible app and trying some different plans for whatever you are struggling with. I use the YouVersion app for my bible app and my name on it is Kenzie Raby. If you want, you can friend me and then share what plans you are doing or a prayer list with me.


I know I say this everytime but my emails are always open for ANYONE. <3


JATS

34 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page