top of page
Search

SUPER SEPTEMBER

The last two weeks have been really good. I have been doing so many things but they have all been super fun and enjoyable. Here's a timeline of the last few weeks.

~ Friday, September 10th: I went to Sedalia with my church’s youth to go visit another church. It was a long night and we didn't get back till around 12:30 am but it was a blast. It was awesome to listen to the speaker and just hang out with some friends.

~ Saturday, September 11th: I got to go support my grandpa and watch him finish his bike ride. He rode 60 miles! I also went to one of the Connect church’s conference services. It was a really awesome service and ended with some tears but in a good way.

~ Sunday, September 12th: I went to church Sunday morning then went out to lunch. Also on Sunday, I went mini golfing with some friends. Let’s just say I do not have a future in mini golf… After mini golf, we went to Zaxby’s to get food and then went to the park to hang out and eat.

~ Tuesday, September 14th: Miranda and I went to a prayer with some girls from another church. It was awesome to see how worshipping Jesus is different for everyone but also brings people together.

~Wednesday, September 15th: I had prayer for my church. I love going to any type of prayer because it’s just such a personal time with Jesus. ~ Friday, September 17th: YOUTH! Friday night was my church‘s youth service and it was awesome. We had a 5 by 5, which is what I did a few months ago and everybody who spoke did amazing. Ever since I said my 5 by 5, they have such a different meaning and I just love to listen to what God has put on their hearts to share.

~ Sunday, September 19th: I went to church and the speaker was really good. Then Sunday night was the first Homegroups back since about Spring. It was such a fun time to fellowship with some friends from my church and the leaders of my homegroup are the best! They literally made me a pizza that I could have and did an amazing job, it was really good. Shoutout to Liana and Vera, you guys are so sweet!

~Wednesday, September 22nd: Last but not least was prayer last night. Wow was it a good prayer night. Just something about the night was so powerful. When I was walking out of church, I was a little shaky. Prayer is powerful and all it takes sometimes is to just get on your knees and worship him.


Through everything that has been going on in the past weeks, my skin has been really good. Usually in the Fall, my skin flares up more but it’s doing great right now. The only “flare” I have noticed is I have gotten a little bit of eczema back on my right hand. If that is the only flare up I have this Fall, I’ll take it!


One thing that God has been teaching me is that getting out of my comfort zone and doing new things is fun. Normally, I wouldn’t have gone to Sedalia or even another conference because I would just be comfortable not going but God’s presence can show up anywhere. God’s presence showed up in every place I went the past few weeks and it’s been amazing! God’s love for us is unconditional, we just have to let Him guide us!


Since my skin has been doing good, I have been struggling about what to write about. If there is something you want me to write about, let me know in the comments or send me a email or message! I would love to get some suggestions on a blog post!


JATS


39 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page