top of page
Search

WHEN LIFE GIVES YOU VEGGIES, SAUTÈ

Two days ago I had an appointment with my nutritionist. We didn't add any new foods back in but she did say that I needed to eat more of something. VEGGIES. I like veggies but sometimes they are hard to eat because I want something sweeter like fruit. Before this appointment, I was only eating 2 servings a veggies a day when I should be eating 6 servings a day. I knew it was inevitable that I would need to start eating more veggies. I do like certain veggies like zucchini, broccoli, carrots, squash, onion, and mushrooms. So after the meeting I decided to make some zucchini, mushrooms, and onions with sausage. Here is how I made an amazing simple dish.


First I started off cutting all of my veggies and sausage. I cut them pretty small so they would sauté well.



Next I got a meduim sized pan and put a good amount of avocado oil in the pan. I put the veggies and sausage in the pan. The next step is the most important part to making this taste amazing. THE MAGIC DUST. I got this recipe from a book I got from my nutritionist.



After you sprinkle or drench the magic dust in the pan, let the contents sauté.



Once everything is all cooked, enjoy your super awesome veggies and sausage. I really like cooking vegetables this way because it gives them so much flavor and makes them crunchy. This recipe makes me want to eat veggies everyday for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I 100 percent recommend to anyone who doesn't or does like veggies.


JATS

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page